11 February 2016

Sri Arunagirinathar Temple Theerthavari Ceremony

As part of the Mahadhaya Maha Punniya Kalam 2016 ceremonies, Theerthavari was performed in the Ayyankulam Tank in the early morning of February 8, 2016. 

While Sulam immersion and subsequent puja was being observed at the Theertham, the Gods of 5 Arunachala Temples gave darshan to devotees whilst on their palanquins outside Sri Arunagirinathar Temple

The Five Temple Gods being: 

Arunachaleswarar Temple (Siva Temple)
Kumarakovil (Murugan Temple)
Angalamman Temple (Amman Temple)
Sri Mariamman Temple (Amman Temple)
Sri Pachaiamman Temple (Amman Temple) 

Sri Arunachaleswarar and Sri Amman

Gods from Kumarakovil Temple (left) and Angalamman Temple (right)

Sri Arunachaleswarar on palanquin back to Big Temple

Sri Amman following Sri Arunachaleswarar Palanquin

I hope to post more photographs of the procession of the Gods of the 5 Temples within the next few days. Please check back.

No comments: